Status

Blog update!

When I began my blogging mama journey I just wanted to share how God was working in my family’s life. I also wanted to share my journey as a natural mama and offer any encouragement I could to mamas who were dealing with the medical profession and wanting natural alternatives. Im not against hospitals I just believe in exhausting all natural options first. I know sometimes hospitals are absolutely necessary but not always. 

While I was plugging away at the computer, searching my heart and sharing my story… I didn’t think my posts were being read. This felt a little discouraging and diminished my initial fire for encouraging other mamas. I still had a desire in my heart but did not have the discipline. We recently moved to Houston and have come across so many trials and I thought to myself after each experience what a great post that would make! I’ve wanted to jump back on the blogging train but just needed a little push I suppose.

I recently heard from a few friends (one in particular that touched my heart) that they really enjoyed reading my blogs. This warmed my heart! The posts were reaching people and touching hearts! So as I continue to pray for my posts to be from my heart, and that God continues to use me to share his grace. I hope anyone reading these posts benefits from them and The Lord uses me to speak to you and share his light.

I’ll be writing hopefully a post a week so look out for them!

Thanks as always for reading, Mama Gillean πŸ’›

Turn away my eyes from looking at worthless things, And revive me in Your way. ‭Psalms‬ ‭119‬:‭37‬ (NKJV)

Leave a Reply

